A Thousand Words with ‘Twilight’ Stars

Sun, 11.20.11 | 9:45:43 am

Part one of “Breaking Dawn,” the latest in the “Twilight” movie series, comes out today. On Nov. 9, cast members made a stop in Dallas, where more than 300 screaming fans awaited.

Cast members Ashley Greene (Alice Cullen), Nikki Reed (Rosalie Hale), Jackson Rathbone (Jasper Hale) and Charlie Bewley (Demetri Volturi), answered questions about the set, filming and life as a movie star:

Q: Many of your fans are passionate; do you have any crazy stories?

Greene: I actually got my hair pulled the other day, and I spent a lot of time growing that. And marriage proposals, they’re always insane. I got one from a woman who asked if I would marry her husband.

Q: Do you do any rituals before filming or get into character?

Greene: I think for me going and sitting for two hours to get hair and makeup, the contacts, the wig; if that doesn’t get you into character, I don’t know what does.

Q: If you weren’t acting, what would you be doing?

Greene: Oh gosh, I’d probably be homeless. No, psychology always interested me finding out how the human mind works, so yeah.

Q: How are you most like your character?

Greene: I think I’m honestly related to how much she loves her family and I’m very close to my family.

Q: Which of the “Twilight” movies is your favorite?

Greene: I’m going to go with “Twilight” because it’s where I first met all these guys and it’s the book I fell in love with, all the characters in the franchise, especially Alice. Oh, and especially Jasper; I’m in love with Jasper.

Read more (non-Ashley related) at the source

Leave a Reply

