As we had reported earlier, Ashley and co-stars Nikki Reed and Jackson Rathbone will stop by The Today Show, tomorrow morning (Nov 16th), to promote ‘Breaking Dawn – Part I’

  • Where: NBC,  live from The Today Show plaza in NYC
  • When: The show starts at 7 am EST | 4 am PST | 12 pm GMT , they should be on around 9 am EST
  • Possible Livestreams: 1,2

If there is one thing Teen Vogue is all about, it’s girl power! So, naturally, I was super-pumped when I had the chance to do a red carpet interview with Twilight star Ashley Greene at the Avon Foundation Global Voices for Change Gala, which honored those who work hard to eradicate breast cancer and domestic violence against women.

Ashley, who is a Mark for Avon brand ambassador, dazzled in a stunning blue Donna Karan dress, and her makeup and hair perfectly channeled Old Hollywood glamour, thanks to celebrity makeup artist Mai Quynh and superstar hairstylist Ted Gibson. Want to know Ashley’s favorite beauty products and tips? Check out our interview below!

Why is the message behind Avon’s gala important for Teen Vogue readers?

The gala tonight is meant to raise awareness for breast cancer and domestic violence. As we all know, breast cancer affects everyone, regardless of age. Some girls are young, so it’s important to be aware and to try and fight for a cure. Many people might not know this, but domestic violence against young women is very common, especially between the ages of 16 to 24. This is unacceptable, and it’s important for young women to be well-educated about these issues and know that there is a place to turn to. There is something they can do.

Has your makeup look changed at all since you started working with Mark?

I’ve been able to explore a lot more makeup-wise than I have in the past! I’m a very simple girl, so it’s been fun to go on photo shoots and to events, and have one of the Mark makeup artists come and work on me. Mark has a lot of fun colors!

You have a bright pink lip on right now. What are your tips on how to wear color?

Keep it sheer and simple, especially if you’re wearing a bright dress, like I am tonight. You don’t want to go overboard with color—just balance it out. If you go heavy on the lips, keep your eyes simple. Another thing: never match your eye color with your dress! I think we’ve all done that at some point in time…

What’s your number one beauty tip?

Less is always more! Accentuate what you have with makeup rather than trying to cover yourself up!

Tonight is all about self-empowerment. What would you say to your teenage self about inner beauty and confidence?

I would have told her, “You’ll grow into yourself and you’ll figure it out.” When you’re young, it can be a hard time because you’re just figuring out who you are. It can make you freak out a little bit—I know I certainly did. I’m now 24, and I just started figuring out who I am. Be patient, you’ll get there!

What’s your must-have Mark product?

Definitely their Light Bright Lighten & Depuff Eye Gel. I fly a lot, so it’s perfect for tired eyes. I also love the Gloss Gorgeous Stay on Lip Stain, which I’m wearing tonight. I love it because you don’t have to apply so much of it.

Dream beauty team Ted Gibson and Mai Quynh gave us the lowdown on what products they used on Ashley. View the slideshow to find out how to get the look! View Slideshow

Source: teenvogue

For more from these events make sure to check out the following tags:

  interview:

Videos under the cut..